Trying to be as realistic as possible with training availability

Ok so I’m trying to be realistic and set up something that I can ACTUALLY do and get at least some results from.

I’m not racing anymore (that ship has sailed with consent from both parties) all I really want to do is to keep in shape enough to not need new jerseys every 3 months due to lack of ride time as well as be able to keep up with the strong but non race group of riders that I typically ride with.

Yes I know I need to make sure I’m winning in the kitchen, which I’m absolutely not currently and is a whole different conversation completely.

So lets get down to what is, has and likely always will be my hindering factor which is my life obligations. I am a very very busy professional bicycle mechanic/custom builder/fitter that is currently in the process of opening up my own location. This means I’m currently working 40-45 hours a week at the shop I’m the head mechanic at as well as squeezing in my own 100% personal clients in for service/builds/fits out of my personal location that will soon be my full time space but not until spring. I’m looking at 55ish working hours a week in all reality. My other big factor is the schedule that I have with my daughter, I have her every single Friday afternoon until Monday morning as well as every other Wednesday. A lot of those times we spend out of town with our dogs on weekend trips or at the horse stable so the idea of long weekend rides simply isn’t an option for me.

I truthfully have Monday Tuesday Thursday and every other Wednesday evenings as actual options.

I just had Lacey swap my weights+base program to basic from intermediate and loaded it on TrainingPeaks to realize that it’s still a 6 day a week program that I really can’t see a way to modify to make fit my schedule. I’m kind of starting to feel like I just need to hang it up, focus on work and life until things open up a bit more (though that’s obviously not a guarantee)