WKO5 discussion

Since the new version came out recently and most of us are largely self-coached, it would be nice to have a thread here discussing using WKO + TP usage in our training. I’m still learning my way around the software, so I’m sure there are a lot of tips, charts, and workflows the veteran users have when looking at their training progress.

• What are some high-level red flags you might notice in the charts or data that tells you to ask for some further analysis or advice… via your coaching subscription :sunglasses:
  • What are your top go-to charts beyond the basic ones in each platform (TP/WKO) on a weekly training review? Does this change much other than the date range for block/plan level reviews?
  • Do you use iLevel analysis alongside the usual zones we use from our FasCat sheets? This seems like an interesting metric, but requires the additional “power profile” testing protocol to work into the plans.

I always enjoy analysis/workflow type videos, maybe this could be included in a future video podcast/QA topic for the future?

We use to use WKO 3 all the time with coaching when I first started with FasCat. Most, if not all of those features are now including in TrainingPeaks which has been really nice. Everything is centrally located.

WKO4 came out and I found that to be great with all the new metrics, gadgets, tricks and etc but for whatever reason found it hard to use and overwhelming.

I used the trial with WKO5 and found it to be a great improvement and easier to use like WKO 3 but with all the great new metrics, features and analyzing tools that WKO4 had.