New to cycling and need help

Hello everyone.
As the title suggests, i’m new to cycling and need some help.
Per Frank’s recommendation via email, i bought the SS part 1 training plan. However, i’m planning to do all of the training indoors while using Zwift.
Is this acceptable? Or is it a big no no?
Before you ask, reason i’m doing it 100% indoors is because i live in a very hilly city, with traffic lights every 20meters (slight exaggeration, but you get the idea) and since i’m completely out of shape, i feel that indoors might be easier for me while i get used to cycling, etc.
Also, i already saw on the training plan that there’s a few days with 2h group rides. Since i won’t be riding outside, how exactly do i do this? Just go on Zwift and ride for 2 hours? I’m not sure i can handle 2 hours on the bike since i’m just starting cycling…

Thank you very much for your help

Yes you can do any plan on Zwift. You can actually choose your TrainingPeaks workout from FasCat in Zwift under workouts.

As for 2 hour group rides, yes 2 hours indoors is a long time! Much easier to accomplish outdoors. Try doing 90 minutes and eventually working up to 2 hours. You really won’t want to do more than 2 hours on the trainer otherwise you might experience trainer burnout.

There are group rides on Zwift you could try. Being new to cycling look for a D or C category ride. Plenty to choose from. We like riders to do a group ride to not get burnt out on structured training and have some fun. But they can still be productive by sticking to the workout description.

First of all, tyvm for the reply.
And ok, good to know i can do all of the workouts in Zwift. I was afraid it would be a horrible idea, and that i wouldn’t get full benefits of the training plan by being indoors.
And thx for the tip on the group race. Will try to start with 90 mins then, but i won’t lie, i’m really afraid of wether i will be able to survive 90 mins of cycling with my current lvl of fitness…